Book review: Sweet Honey

I got the idea of doing some book reviews from my friend Beluwa, and now I think that I might make it a regular thing, and do a book review every once in a while. I thought I might start with a book review of an amazing book I read recently, it is part of a series, by one of my favourite authors: Cathy Cassidy.

All her books are good, especially gingersnaps and looking glass girl, but when my eyes came to a new series she was working on, I needed to try it out. The chocolate box girls is a series about 5 sisters- and one brother… All of the books are in a different sisters point of view, and all about the problems he or she has to face. I think that Sweet Honey is my favourite, which is why I’m reviewing it. 

image

15 year old  Honey went to live with her dad in Austrailia, but things weren’t as easy going as she had thought. She wanted to create a new character in herself, and she thought the best place to do that was as far away from her own house in England as possible. But when even her friends start breaking promises, she doesn’t know who to trust…if anyone.

Sweet Honey is a great book, that really shows the feelings and characteristics of Honey that they do not put in the other books in the series. I would recommend that you read the books in the order of the series: Cherry Crush, Marshmallow Skye, Summer’s Dream, Coco Caramel, Sweet Honey, and the latest one, Fortune Cookie. I would say it should be four and a half stars out out of five, because even though it has the good description, feelings and something in it that can’t-stop-you-reading, I felt that it didn’t have as many sisters involved in the actual plot line. 

I hope you enjoy the books if you decide to read them!

SparrowHorse x

