Rainy day ideas

On a rainy day, as you can guess, most people tend to be lost for ideas, so I thought I would liven you all up with a few ideas of what you could do on a rainy day.  1. Draw or paint, our family has a great book full of ideas to draw or paint:

IMG_0696

Here are some pictures my sister and I did from the book earlier,

FullSizeRender3

The one above, My sisters, it is a science laboratory, with interesting made up potions. The one below, mine, they are lots of different types of dogs!!

FullSizeRender4

2. Read. I’m pretty sure that most of you have a book in your house, so why not read it? Even if it means snuggling up on your sofa with a mug of hot chocolate, i’m sure your parents will be please that you’re doing something other than lazing around.

3. Cook. Most of you must have a cookbook somewhere, whether belonging to you or your parents or you, so why not get out into the kitchen and make something!! It can be anything: cookies, cakes, drinks, a savoury snack, i’m sure that you won’t regret it afterwards! 

4. Listen to music. Whether from an iPod, or a rusty old cd player, listening to music always helps you get along, and you should have fun!

5. Make a den. I always make dens on a rainy day, either with my brother and sister or on my own. Its fun to mess around with duvets, blankets, pillows and cushions, and end up with your cool, made up version of a perfect den. Try using chairs to tie to blankets, making a great roof for your den. 

I hope you will use some of my ideas,

SparrowHorse x

