The Festival

The first thing we did on holiday was go to a festival; and what an amazing time I had! There was great music, stalls, food places…but people everywhere! There were two massive tents, in which bands played in. The majority of the bands we heard I had never heard of before, but I would never regret going and watching them, however loud it got inside the tent… (I had to put earplugs in!)  On the first day, I looked around all of the stalls, and here are some of the things I brought…

FullSizeRender

FullSizeRender

FullSizeRender

FullSizeRender

At the entrance gate, we had to collect bracelets to wear, to prove we had payed and were allowed in, I still have mine…

FullSizeRender

We had brought no food with us, so all of our food had to be brought at the festival. Pizza, pancakes, baguettes… The food was great!  The panorama below was one my dad took, before most people had arrived, so you will see that there are no people around.

IMG_0064

There were plenty of things for children to so as well; things like art and craft, (for instance tie die, origami and glass art), activities and fun stuff to do. Workshops, (Things like Tai Chi, willow weaving and ukulele) And also places where you get face painted or henna tattoos done.

Loads of the stalls/shops were really good ones, some of them were: artwork stalls, woodwork stalls, sweets stalls; there was a Lush, a bag stall, and a couple of crafty sort of stalls. In one stall, you could make your own engraved leather bookmark or bracelet, using hand tools; you could also go to workshops learning how. 

If you have never been to a festival, I suggest you go soon!

SparrowHorse x

