The Lake District

Sorry I haven’t blogged in a while, I have been on holiday; doing lots of fun things that I want to tell you about! My family and I went to the Lake District for the summer, and while we were there, my cousins, aunt, uncle, dad and I climbed Causey Pike. Altogether, the climb took 4 and a half hours, and the whole time we barely stopped at all. Along the way and at the top, my dad took some cool photos on his phone…

IMG_0100

IMG_0107

IMG_0102

If you are up to it, it is a really good mountain to climb. Although you have to scramble down quite a bit at the top, and it is hard, I found it the best bit!  Throughout our holiday in the Lakes, we went to loads of fun places; Swimming, The Cinema, Climbing, Walks, A boat around Derwent Water, Sweet shopping!  One day, we went to a place called St. Bees, a cliff walk with a sort of beach as well; here’s a picture:

IMG_0289

IMG_0327

Castlerigg is a good place to go, too, it is like a mini Stone Henge, in a circle. It is among some of the earliest stone circles in Britain, raised in about 3000 BC during the Neolithic period.    

I would really recommend going to the Lakes at some point; It not only has great views but also great things to do. 

SparrowHorse x

