Book review: Noughts and Crosses

I know for a fact that this is one of the best books that I have ever read; Some people say that there isn’t enough description in the book, but I think that Malorie Blackman’s style of writing is great!

FullSizeRender 

Callum and Sephy live in a world where everyone is split into two groups, Noughts and Crosses- whites and blacks. Their society is ruled by the Crosses, one of which is Sephy’s father. Noughts and crosses just don’t mix, but when Sephy’s friendship with Callum grows into something else, together they are determined to find a way to be together.

THEN A BOMB EXPLODES…..

I think that it is a very cleverly written book, also with alternate chapters, showing both Sephy and Callum’s feelings and thoughts. The whole book holds suspense, you aren’t able to put the book down, and you can’t guess whats going to happen next. Some parts of the book were very upsetting, because it held some rather serious topics, but it was altogether an interesting and inspirational book. There is a whole series, if you read this and like it; starting with nights and crosses, then going onto Knife edge, Checkmate, and finally Double cross. 

Malorie Blackman put real thought into writing this book, and I congratulate her for it.

I hope you get round to reading this, I don’t think you’ll regret it!

SparrowHorse x

            

