Film Review: Petes Dragon (2016)

So far this summer i’ve seen three films at the cinema wit my siblings: The BFG, Finding Dory, and Petes Dragon. I wanted to wait until I had seen this to make up my decision on which was the best and to review. Petes dragon is by far the best one on my charts, including everything I think necessary in a film. I hope you like and agree with my review enough to go and see it yourself!

Petes-dragon-2016-review-Pete-dragon-movie-2016

Wikipedia: Mr. Meacham, a woodcarver, delights local children with stories of a mysterious dragon that lives deep in the woods of the Pacific Northwest. His daughter Grace believes these are just tall tales, until she meets Pete, a 10-year-old orphan who says he lives in the woods with a giant, friendly dragon. With help from a young girl named Natalie, Grace sets out to investigate if this fantastic claim can be true.

The first good thing I noticed about it was that it was emotional. You really felt the film as you were watching it. and if that meant crying or laughing, that was definitely a good feature. The plot line was also great, imaginative and interesting, keeping you hooked the whole way through. The dragon was not entirely realistic, but if you have enough imagination, you’ll be able to believe its true. 

There wasn’t really anything bad I can post my finger at, except maybe my first point; being too emotional! I think that mane the other people in the cinema were a bit annoyed that I cried the whole way through. 

I would really recommend this to anyone aged about 7+ as some things could be scary for people younger and its a PG. For me, my rating would be 5/5. Brilliant. 

SparrowHorse x

